Quick Links

Main Navigation



Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation


Home > Bennington High School > Clubs & Organizations > TRUCE >


Ajax Loading Image


E-mail Article


August 29, 2012


Students from Bennington and Tescott High Schools attended the Kansas Youth Leadership Summit/Teen Action Building Success this past August. Along with 250 other teens across Kansas, they increased their leadership skills, communication skills and knowledge about the dangers of inattentive driving and how negative influences can cause car crashes.

The two and a half day Summit is sponsored by the Kansas Family Partnership and is paid primarily via grants from the Kansas Department of Transportation.

Both Bennington and Tescott teams returned home with action Plans to building better schools and communities.

Team members for Bennington included: Josh Fief, Zach Fief, Cyrus Haynes, Kasie Garrison, Brad Jones, Abby Jurgensmeier, Brittany Scheele, Marissa Scheele and Olivia Stewart.

Team members for Tescott included: Kyra Bieker, Jacob Falder and Kody Peterson.

Bennington studetns who served the Summit as Teen Leaders were: Lucas Garrett, Kristen Mann, Adam Schieferecke and Jake Stewart.

Team Sponsors were: Rosemary Neaderhiser, Elizabeth Harris and Bryan Shamburg.

Other community members who acted as Adult Leaders for the Summit were: Kayci Breese and Amber Bell.

Back To Top