Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Twin Valley USD 240

Tescott JH/HS


Ajax Loading Image


Credit Requirements for Different Levels of Graduation


Courses Tescott High School Qualified Admissions Kansas Scholar
English 4 4 4
Science 3 3 3
Mathematics 3 3(4) 4
Social Sciences 3 3 3
Physical Education/Health 0.5/0.5    
Fine Arts 1    
Personal Finance 0.5    
Foreign Language     2


Qualified Admissions

State universities in Kansas follow Qualified Admissions (QA) criteria when admitting undergraduate students. These criteria are set by the Kansas Board of Regents, the governing body for the six state universities. The purpose of QA is to enhance success at the university level by ensuring students are prepared for the rigors of a university education. The institutions that use QA for admission are: Emporia State University, Fort Hays State University, Kansas State University, Pittsburg State University, University of Kansas, and Wichita State University.

Kansas Scholar

Completion of the Kansas Scholars Curriculum is one of the requirements Kansas residents must meet in order to receive State Scholar designation. This occurs during the senior year of high school.  Students that complete this curriculum and meet the other requirements, may be designated as State Scholars, which makes one eligible to receive the Kansas State Scholarship as provided by the Kansas Legislature. The academic profile of recent scholars include an average ACT of 30 and an average GPA of 3.91. State Scholars may receive up to $1,000 annually for up to four undergraduate years (five, if enrolled in a designated five-year program), based on financial need and the availability of State funds. Financial need is measured by federal methodology using data submitted on the FAFSA.